Start the Violins (with Rxm Reality)

from by XO∞

  • Streaming + Download



Written by M. Meegan and J. Thayer


Start the violins
cuz me I
I bring the violence

This whole year’s been a mess
stayed fucked since the day you left
clutching my chest
aiming at death
by holding my breath

I admit it
I’m still obsessed
ample hips
and your
small breasts
hinting at quiet curves under that striped sun dress.

The doctor says
i get off and sadness
and with genetics and stress
it’ll be my chest that begets death

yes, I confess, staying depressed
it gets me off
but then i put on some Gaga and I dance it off

all I need
strong weed
and your hands back on my knees

Nah, you’ll meet another
she’ll be a stunner
look good high waisted shorts in summer
you'll tongue her, thighs plyable as rubber
tell her you love her, that make an excellent mother
once she breaks up with her boyfriend this coming october
so what’s your name
what’s your number, huh
waking from dreams
tracts of skin i’ve seen
adorned with my semen
I know this seems
obscene but believe
I’m trying to drink
or dance
or maybe just sing
away your memory

Start the violins
cuz me I bring the violence


from Bummer Summer, released April 20, 2014
Instrumentation: Mike Meegan
Vocals: Jason Thayer



all rights reserved


XO∞ Chicago, Illinois

C U when I get there, 2017. So soon. So soon.

contact / help

Contact XO∞

Streaming and
Download help